To read about the latest news, please scroll below.  To view a news article in the archives, choose from the drop-down menu on the left.


Results of the 2016 Annual Election

Posted on January 24, 2017 in News

The following were elected at the Annual Meeting/Election held on November 15, 2016 for terms beginning on January 1, 2017:  

     President*: Edward Passarelli (Environment & Natural Resources Division, U.S. DOJ)
•    President-Elect: William Bergmann (Baker Hostetler)
•    Treasurer: James Connor (Civil Division, U.S. DOJ)
•    Secretary: James Boland (Venable)

Board of Governors (3 year term):
•    Fredrick Crombie (Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass)
•    Alex Hontos (Dorsey & Whitney)
•    Gary Hausken (Civil Division, U.S. DOJ)
•    Doug Mickle (Civil Division, U.S. DOJ)

Board of Governors (2 year term):
•    Mike McLaren (Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee)

Board of Governors (1 year term):
•    Mary Abate (Tax Division, U.S. DOJ)

* Pursuant to the CFC Bar Association Bylaws, Edward Passarelli, the 2016 President-Elect, automatically succeeds to the position of President on January 1, 2017, and current President, Altom Maglio, serves as Immediate Past President.