To read about the latest news, please scroll below.  To view a news article in the archives, choose from the drop-down menu on the left.


Results of the 2018 Annual Election

Posted on February 28, 2019 in News

The following were elected at the November 14, 2018 annual meeting/election to serve terms beginning on January 1, 2019:


  • President*: James Connor (Civil Division, U.S. DOJ)
  • President-Elect: James Boland (Venable LLP)
  • Treasurer: Rob Stewart (Tax Division, U.S. DOJ)
  • Secretary: Stacey Grigsby (Boies, Schiller Flexner LLP)

Board of Governors (3 year term):

  • Jon Burd (Wiley Rein LLP)
  • Renée Gentry (Shoemaker, Gentry & Knickelbein)
  • Allison Kidd-Miller (Civil Division, U.S. DOJ)
  • Edward Passarelli (Environment & Natural Resources Division, U.S. DOJ)

* Pursuant to the CFC Bar Association Bylaws, James Connor, the 2018 President-Elect, automatically succeeds to the position of President on January 1, 2019, and current President, William Bergmann, serves as Immediate Past President.