To read about the latest news, please scroll below.  To view a news article in the archives, choose from the drop-down menu on the left.


Results of the 2019 Election

Posted on July 7, 2020 in News

The following were elected at the November 14, 2019 annual meeting/election to serve terms beginning on January 1, 2020:


President*: James Boland (Venable LLP)
President-Elect: Allison Kidd-Miller (Civil Division, National Courts Section, U.S. DOJ)
Treasurer: Bill Bergmann (Baker & Hostetler LLP)
Secretary: Amanda Tatum (Civil Division, National Courts Section. U.S. DOJ)

* Pursuant to the CFC Bar Association Bylaws, James Boland, the 2019 President-Elect, automatically succeeds to the position of President on January 1, 2020, and current President, James Connor, serves as Immediate Past President.

Board of Governors (3 year term):

Scott Bolden (Civil Division, Intellectual Property Section, U.S. DOJ)
Stacey Grigsby (Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP)
David Harrington (ENRD, Natural Resources Section, U.S. DOJ)
Rob Stewart (Tax Division, U.S. DOJ)