BAR LEADERSHIP 2018


Officers

Board of Governors

Honorary Governors

President

William Bergmann
Baker & Hostetler LLP
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 861-1549
wbergmann@bakerlaw.com

President-Elect

James Connor
U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division
Washington, DC
james.connor@usdoj.gov

Immediate Past President

Edward Passarelli
U.S. Department of Justice
Environment & Natural Resources Division
Washington, DC
edward.passarelli@usdoj.gov

Treasurer

Jon Burd
Wiley Rein LLP
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 719-7172
jburd@wileyrein.com

Secretary

Allison Kidd-Miller

U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division, National Courts Section
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 305-3020
allison.kidd-miller@usdoj.gov

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Term Expiring December 2018

Stacey Grigsby
Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 237-2727 
sgrigsby@BSFLLP.com

Mike McLaren
Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee, P.C.
Memphis, TN
Tel:  (901) 762-0535
mmclaren@blackmclaw.com

Frank Singer
U.S. Department of Justice
Environment & Natural Resources Division
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 616-9409
frank.singer@usdoj.gov

Rob Stewart
U.S. Department of Justice
Tax Division
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 307-6493
george.r.stewart@usdoj.gov

Term Expiring December 2019

Fredrick Crombie
Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
San Francisco, CA
Tel:  (415) 772-5759
fcrombie@coblentzlaw.com

Alex Hontos
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Minneapolis, MN
Tel:  (612) 492-6634
hontos.alex@dorsey.com

Gary Hausken
U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 307-0342
gary.hausken@usdoj.gov

Doug Mickle
U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 307-0383
douglas.mickle@usdoj.gov
 

Term Expiring December 2020

Mary Abate
U.S. Department of Justice
Tax Division, Court of Federal Claims Section
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 307-6507
mary.m.abate@usdoj.gov

James Boland
Venable LLP
Tysons Corner, VA
Tel: (703) 760-1997
jyboland@Venable.com

Colleen Hartley
Civil Division
Washington, DC
Tel: 202.616.3644
colleen.hartley@usdoj.gov

Steven Gordon
Holland & Knight LLP
Washington, DC
Tel:  202.457.7038
Steven.Gordon@hklaw.com

 

 

 

The Honorable Susan G. Braden
Chief Judge
U.S. Court of Federal Claims

The Honorable Loren A. Smith
Court Liaison to the Bar Association

Lisa Reyes
Clerk of the Court
U.S. Court of Federal Claims